Wazzup справка и инструкция по сервису

Channel status “Wait a minute”

If the channel status “Wait a minute” does not change within three minutes, check if WhatsApp Web opens through a browser.

  1. Open a browser tab in incognito mode or a new private window.
  2. Go to the WhatsApp Web page.
  3. Follow the instructions on the page.

If the WhatsApp Web window in the browser has loaded, and the channel status in your Wazzup personal account is still “Wait a minute” — contact support.

If after scanning the QR code, the WhatsApp Web window does not load, you have reached the limit on the number of dialogs in WhatsApp. You need to delete the existing chats and everything will work again. After deleting, chats will disappear from the WhatsApp app on the phone and from WhatsApp Web. Nothing will change in Wazzup chat and in the CRM — all dialogs and messages will be saved.

Deleted messages will appear in the chat, but they cannot be quoted. If you send a new message quoting a deleted message, the other person will only receive the new message. Similarly, if your conversation partner sends you a message that quotes a deleted message, you will only receive a new message.

On iPhone

  1. Select “Settings” → “Chats”.
  2. Tap “Delete all chats”.
  3. In the channel settings, turn off and then turn on the channel.

  4. Done — you have cleared WhatsApp chats. The channel will switch to “Active” status and you will be able to receive and send messages.

On Android

  1. Tap the “three dots” icon in the upper right corner of the application.
  2. Select “Settings” → “Chats” → “Chat History”.
  3. Tap “Delete all chats”. 
  4. In the channel settings, turn off and then turn on the channel.

  5. Done — you have cleared chats in WhatsApp. The channel will switch to “Active” status, you will be able to receive and send messages.